Things You Should Know

TYSK: Classy Jewelry By Alena

Welcome to the first post in the series I like to call Things You Should Know! Essentially, these posts are where I talk about some amazing things, people, or places I’ve come across and feel the need to share!

For the first post, I’d like to talk about a lovely woman named Alena and her jewelry.

Before this blog even was really up and running, I saw an instagram post of one of her bow bracelets. I excitedly asked where the person had gotten it, and was linked to Alena’s Etsy page. I contacted Alena, asking if it was okay for me to do a piece on my new blog about her jewelry. Not only did she respond with an excited yes, but she gave me a 25% off coupon. I happy danced for a solid half hour before my roommate came back.

I ordered a cross necklace. It came in a neat little decorative pouch, and inside a small plastic baggie. She also gave me some of her business cards, with a little note on the back! I can tell this is a piece that will last for a long time, it’s so timeless and classic. Some would say it’s… classy!! My friends who had seen me toggling with the Etsy page for days beforehand said to me when I wore it, “Oh, you finally got your necklace!” Let me just say, I was so excited about it that my friends are all glad it’s finally here.

I am loving this piece. I love the fact that it’s not vertical (unless I wear it offset like pictured above), it’s unusual to see horizontal charm pieces, and it feels and looks so delicate, perfect for putting a great feminine touch to my outfits. Anyway, her Etsy store is definitely a thing you should know. Here are her links to her Etsy Store and her Facebook Page, I recommend you check them out!

-Lorrin

2 thoughts on “TYSK: Classy Jewelry By Alena

  1. I think this is one of the most important information for
    me. And i am glad reading your article. But want to remark on few general things, The web site style is wonderful,
    the articles is really great : D. Good job, cheers

  2. Pingback: My Life in Pictures (Mobile Post) | Be Free OOTD

Respond!!

